Monday 18 June 2018
Search - Content
Search SEO Glossary
Contact Us

Maryland Delegates

Maryland was named after Queen Henrietta Maria and was founded in 1632. It became the first English colony to have dominant Catholic members, and it is home to one of the first religious laws in America.

Maryland sent five (5) delegates to the Philadelphia Convention, two of whom, Luther Martin and John F. Mercer, did not sign the Constitution.