Monday 23 July 2018
Search - Content
Search SEO Glossary
Contact Us

Virginia Delegates

Virginia was home to one of the first ever foreign settlers of America. Founded in 1607, it was originally named Jamestown, after King James I. It was home to the first representative government in all of America, when the House of Burgesses met for the first time in 1619.

Virginia sent seven (7) delegates to the Philadelphia Convention, four of whom, George Mason, James McClurg, Edmund J. Randolph, and George Wythe, did not sign the Constitution.