Knowing México, territorial organization of Mexico.
Articles Blog

Knowing México, territorial organization of Mexico.

October 29, 2019

hello people from the world today I
will talk about the territorial organization of Mexico. According to the
Mexican Constitution of the Year 1917 Mexico is divided into 32 States and the
capital of the countrie is the city of Mexico, on September 27th 1821 Mexico
achieved its independence from Spain and was recognized as a monarchical,
constitutional and moderate Empire. There were problems between the emperor and the
Congress, for which the emperor removed the Congress later, Mexico changed to be
a federal republic, but the exception of Guatemala that became independent. Being
born in 1824 the Mexican Republic and 4 federal territories that were high
California, Baja California, Colima and Santa Fe New Mexico, in 1835 the states
lost their autonomy and were subordinated to the central government
leaving Mexico as a centralized Republic, in 1864 after the French invasion a
centralist monarchical system was established with Maximilian of Habsburg,
which was changed again to Federal Republic in 1867 after executing
Maximiliano, the constitution of 1917 was the result of the Mexican Revolution
and each state now has its own constitution and laws, as long as they do
not contradict the National Constitution of federal laws, the states have
subdivisions in small territories called municipalities each with a congress in
miniature called cabildo and a town hall the total of municipalities
in Mexico is 2,438, the states of Mexico are aguascalientes, Baja California norte,
Baja California Sur, Campeche, Chiapas Chihuahua,
ciudad de méxico, Coahuila, Colima, Durango, Guanajuato Guerrero, Hidalgo, Jalisco,
Estado de México, Michoacán, Morelos Nayarit, Nuevo León, Oaxaca, Puebla,
Guerrero, Quintana Roo, San Luis Potosí, Sinaloa, Sonora, Tabasco, Tamaulipas, Tlaxcala, Veracruz, Yucatán and Zacatecas.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *